OT - MP3 players and music

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
cnjarvis
Senior Levergunner

OT - MP3 players and music

Post by cnjarvis »

I picked up a Philips MP3 player for the wife's birthday and since I'm new at this, I need a little help. Specifically - Where can I download music (services) and what is the compatibility? I-Tunes compatible with platforms other than Apple? etc.

Thanks guys.
madman4570
Advanced Levergunner

Re: OT - MP3 players and music

Post by madman4570 »

Technically iTunes only works with iPod, but i think with a free program called iTunes Agent you can use iTunes with any mp3 player,Now there are some people that do use limewire, "but dont" because its illegal to do so! I think iTunes is your best bet!
Rusty
Advanced Levergunner

Post by Rusty »

Or if you have CD's that you already like you can load them on your computer and transfer that to your MP3.
If you're gonna be stupid ya gotta be tough-
Isiah 55:8&9

It's easier to fool people than it is to convince them they have been fooled.
deerwhacker444
Senior Levergunner

Post by deerwhacker444 »

Check out Rhapsody. I use it. Costs me about $12.00/month and I can listen to all the different channels I want at work or home on my PC. If there's something I hear I like, I can buy the mp3 for $.99 cents.
"If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men
shall possess the highest seats in Government,
our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots
to prevent its ruin
." Samuel Adams
Old Ironsights
Posting leader...

Post by Old Ironsights »