OT *#@($*%&$&% CAR BUYER'S

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
HEAD0001
Levergunner 3.0

OT *#@($*%&$&% CAR BUYER'S

Post by HEAD0001 »

I was a Ford Truck Manager and Sales Man for six years. I started this new thread so as not to hijack the other thread.

I will give a few facts;

1. For every lie a salesman tells, a customer tells 10.
2. I have heard more lies about how great their trade is:
"Runs like a top"
"Never had a problem"
"I just put everything new on it"
"Those tires have plenty of miles left on them"
"I am just looking"
"I just put a brand new battery in it"
"I just put new brakes, and rotors on it"
I could go on with this but this is enough
3. 9 out of 10 buyer's come into the dealership upset off to start with.
And with good reason. Nobody wants a new car payment, and normally people have just put some money in their used car to try and get a little more life from it before they need to trade. But normally most people are in the market because their old car is no longer reliable. So let's pawn it off on trhe car dealer, but of course we will lie to the dealer and tell him how great the used car is.

4. The turn over rate for salesman is so great because most people can not handle the abuse the car buying public put's on them.

5. Just think what you do to a person who comes to your work site with an attitude before they get there. And pin points you with their aggression. How many of you would listen to all that BS??? Probably not very many???